play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Trade Link of Devon

At Trade Link of Devon we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Trade Link of Devon

Trade Link of Devon
5
4.0

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By Joanne W on 20 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent dealer who had just the type and price of cars I was looking for. The chap was really helpful and knowledgeable, didn't use jargon but didn't patronise me either. He wasn't pushy and let me take the time I needed to think about my options. The salesman encouraged me to go for some test drives with my husband and children so we could all make sure we were happy with my choice. He even sorted out for us to take the car away on the day so we didn't have to make a lengthy trip back at a later date. Can't speak highly enough of this dealer.


  • 5

    refuse to find appropriate solutions to problems

    By Nancy M on 26 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Be aware, My review is based on my own experience If stars are awarded for Good customer service Value for money Accuracy of information Quick resolution of any problems I honestly cannot award any stars. However if you are prepared to risk your hard earned money on one of their cars. Please follow my advice and pay a deposit of over £100 on a credit card. It is thanks to this and 5 months hard work and persistence that I have been able to recoup the cost of the car and consequential losses. The salesman is rude and aggressive and quick to anger if you try to resolve an issue. I quickly used email to document our conversations and this proved invaluable as they also lie I was sold a car that was advertised incorrectly and with brake pads at 1mm and it had a severe issue with the immisions system but they just refused that we were entitled to reject this car. My advice is find another garage

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 28/03/19

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZED BY THIS REVIEW Whilst we thank Mrs Murdoch for her review we would like to point out that if her review was a book it would definitely be found in the fiction section at the Library. We actively encourage customers to review their experience but it is essential whether positive or negative for the review to be 100% accurate for future customers to benefit from it. Mrs Murdoch’s review is neither fair, factual or honest, Mrs Murcoch purchased a Vauxhall Zafira in the belief that all vehicles of this age are fitted with Bluetooth, at no time was it suggested the vehicle had Bluetooth nor did Mrs Murdoch ask if Bluetooth was fitted. Once Mrs Murdoch had collected and paid for the Zafira she noticed that Bluetooth was not fitted. Due to the fact Mrs Murdoch is one of the most unpleasant and malicious customers we have ever had the misfortune to meet we were more than happy to offer a full refund however despite this Mrs Murdoch has unjustifiably tried to defame TradeLink.


  • 5

    Great experience of car buying

    By K H on 12 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From viewing to collection of a car, everything went so smooth without any pressure. Very pleasant experience buying a car from Trade Link of Devon. Thank you guys!!!


  • 5

    Bad Communication By the Sales person

    By syed Z on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was let down by the sales person before I could buy the car. I live very far and after speaking to sales person, he clearly indicate he won’t let the car go without speaking to me. So I set a weekend free informing him I will come with the money to buy the car. Tuesday evening car was taken off the website. Called on Wednesday morning to find out he has taken another deposit without even talking to us. He came up with some excuse saying he was too busy and will look into getting another one etc.. How could he forget us after I have spoken to him about 10 times in that week. On a situation like this I may have missed a good car. I feel if they are saying things and not keeping their words they may do this to others. Also what else are they saying just to get a sale! This was the only car in the country we liked. He said he will ask the other person if they willing change their mind and call us back. Again I had to call to find that information.

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 25/01/19

    We are very sorry you missed your dream car unfortunately we can only sale the car once you could have reserved the vehicle with a small refundable deposit as was offered at the time,we are a very busy small business due to the low prices and quality stock we try our best to give the best service possible ,we have your contact number and will call when new stock arrives.


  • 5

    Helpful staff

    By Louie B on 21 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Lots of amazing cars to chose from. Staff offered friendly helpful advice.

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 05/11/18

    Dear Louie. Thank you for proving feedback, we are constantly looking to improve our service. We have thousands of satisfied customers and it was good to hear of your positive experience in buying your car from us. Hopefully we will see you again for your next purchase! Best Regards, Trade Link Of Devon


  • 5

    Promises promises

    By Rebecca M on 17 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sold us a faulty vehicle and made several promises which weren't upheld, car sat there for past 2 months

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 18/10/18

    Dear Rebecca. Thank you for proving feedback, we are constantly looking to improve our service. We have thousands of satisfied customers but understand that sometimes even new cars can have problems and we're sorry that you've had a negative experience. We did book your vehicle into an independent garage to diagnose and repair the fault but understand that flat batteries can be frustrating. Best Regards, Trade Link Of Devon


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Joanne D on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a C4 . The salesman was extremely friendly and helpful and made my purchase hassle free. Love my new car and would highly recommend Trade Link to others. Thanks

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 18/10/18

    Dear Joanne. Thank you for proving feedback, we are constantly looking to improve our service. We have thousands of satisfied customers and it was good to hear of your positive experience in buying your car from us. Hopefully we will see you again for your next purchase! Best Regards, Trade Link Of Devon


  • 5

    I wouldn't use this dealer again

    By Emily M on 18 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I wouldn't use this dealer again. When I test drove my car the key fob clearly said that there were 2 keys for the car. After buying the car I asked for the spare key. The dealer said he couldn't find it but would look for it and if not contact the previous owner. When I chased it up he said that he couldn't find it and he'd never promised me anything. It has cost me £204 for a second key and they are refusing to reimburse.

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 18/10/18

    Dear Emily. Thank you for proving feedback, we are constantly looking to improve our service. We have thousands of satisfied customers but understand that sometimes even new cars can have problems and we're sorry that you've had a negative experience. We always make it clear if there is only one key at the time of sale and are sorry if you misunderstood this. We cannot guarantee a previous owner will have the key or will forward it on but we do make every effort to locate it. Best Regards, Trade Link Of Devon


  • 5

    An absolute pleasure to deal with

    By Jackie S on 13 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As I'm not a fan of car dealers, I was hesitant about buying a car from anyone remotely connected to a dealership. I was persuaded to bite the bullet & go to this one. So glad I did!! Great customer service, friendly, approachable & down to earth. Says it a it is, which is a refreshing change. I wouldn't hesitate to use again.

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 18/10/18

    Dear Denise. Thank you for proving feedback, we are constantly looking to improve our service. We have thousands of satisfied customers and it was good to hear of your positive experience in buying your car from us. Hopefully we will see you again for your next purchase! Best Regards, Trade Link Of Devon


  • 5

    Brilliant all the way

    By Franco P on 28 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very attentive and very helpful. Excellent customer service, friendly and not pushy. Plus I got a pretty good deal too :)

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 18/10/18

    Dear Franco. Thank you for proving feedback, we are constantly looking to improve our service. We have thousands of satisfied customers and it was good to hear of your positive experience in buying your car from us. Hopefully we will see you again for your next purchase! Best Regards, Trade Link Of Devon


Trade Link of Devon

Telephone:
01404 831342 07891 528583

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

Trade Link of Devon

Address:
SHUTE GARAGE,
SHUTE,
AXMINSTER,
DEVON,
EX13 7PZ