play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Trade Link of Devon

At Trade Link of Devon we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Trade Link of Devon

Trade Link of Devon
5
4.0

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Overall a good deal.

    By F O on 01 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the car. We were offered a little bit more for our part exchange at another dealership but this was for a more expensive car. Overall a good deal and we found them very straightforward to deal with.

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 05/05/17

    Dear Frank. Thank you for proving feedback, we are constantly looking to improve our service. We have thousands of satisfied customers and it was good to hear of your positive experience in buying your car from us. Hopefully we will see you again for your next purchase! Best Regards, Trade Link Of Devon


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By A S on 14 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    No hard sell, cars did all the selling. No negotiation on price, what you saw is what you paid.

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 16/06/20

    thanks we try to make the process of buying a new car as relaxed as we can , peter


  • 5

    Very happy with customer service and price

    By Jane G on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchased a car from Trade Link. Very happy with the customer service and price, left to look at the vehicle in own time and test drive without any pressure. The salesman was a pleasure to deal with and did everything he said he would before picking up the vehicle. Would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 19/03/20

    thank you jane , we try our best and your kind words are warmly received , peter


  • 5

    Great result and good customer service

    By Jules H on 09 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a seven seater from this dealership and am very pleased with the car. It is a fairly small but busy place, easy to get to. The staff were very knowledgeable. The vehicle I bought was as described, in very good working condition and a little cheaper than comparative ones I had seen online. Paid via internet banking and drove away same day. My only word of caution is a general one which is to be wary of guide prices for what you will get for you own vehicle in part exchange - the amount will obviously vary quite significantly taking into account condition of vehicle, mileage and M.O.T duration. I would recommend this dealership, it was a very positive experience for me.


  • 5

    Fantastic all round

    By Jack H on 12 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Called in the morning, drove down, and drove away with a fantastic truck later that day, PERFECT! The truck was in better condition inside and out than I could've imagined and really good value. The staff we're all super friendly and patient, which made a massive difference to me. Will 100% buy from here again.


  • 5

    Unhappy with dealer

    By duncan C on 29 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very awkward to deal with following a major problem with the car. Evasive and unwilling to offer a refund when there was a clear breach of the consumer act 75. Thankfully we paid with a credit card so had recourse through Barclaycard but these guys did not want to deal reasonably with a serious issue and the boss man kept himself well hidden behind the salesman which was doubly frustrating. The fault was irrefutable and I even had to buy a 2nd new car while I went through the Barclaycard process because I could not drive their car. If you decide to buy, make sure you use a credit card because they will be very awkward if there is a problem.

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 10/03/20

    the car was taken away and repaired , sorry this was not goiod enough for you . since refunding you i am pleased to report the new owners of the car are delighted with it , peter


  • 5

    Best car buying experience I’ve ever had

    By Jamie K on 21 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service! We were looking for a 7 seater at a budget and Trade link had many cars that fulfilled the criteria, some below and some pushing our budget limit. First impression was all cars unlocked, clean and well positioned for viewing. After looking around for about 30 mins I was amazed to not see a pushy salesman. I went to find the salesman and chat about several of the cars we were interested in. Nothing was too much trouble. Honest about everything and each car, including pointing out a scuff on a bonnet I didn’t see. Test drive, again no problem (including us putting child seats in for kids to try). One of the best car buying experiences I’ve had for a long time. Collection was a breeze and again no hard selling tactics for additional warranty. Well done Trade Link!


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By Joanne W on 20 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent dealer who had just the type and price of cars I was looking for. The chap was really helpful and knowledgeable, didn't use jargon but didn't patronise me either. He wasn't pushy and let me take the time I needed to think about my options. The salesman encouraged me to go for some test drives with my husband and children so we could all make sure we were happy with my choice. He even sorted out for us to take the car away on the day so we didn't have to make a lengthy trip back at a later date. Can't speak highly enough of this dealer.


  • 5

    refuse to find appropriate solutions to problems

    By Nancy M on 26 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Be aware, My review is based on my own experience If stars are awarded for Good customer service Value for money Accuracy of information Quick resolution of any problems I honestly cannot award any stars. However if you are prepared to risk your hard earned money on one of their cars. Please follow my advice and pay a deposit of over £100 on a credit card. It is thanks to this and 5 months hard work and persistence that I have been able to recoup the cost of the car and consequential losses. The salesman is rude and aggressive and quick to anger if you try to resolve an issue. I quickly used email to document our conversations and this proved invaluable as they also lie I was sold a car that was advertised incorrectly and with brake pads at 1mm and it had a severe issue with the immisions system but they just refused that we were entitled to reject this car. My advice is find another garage

    Reply from Trade Link of Devon on 28/03/19

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZED BY THIS REVIEW Whilst we thank Mrs Murdoch for her review we would like to point out that if her review was a book it would definitely be found in the fiction section at the Library. We actively encourage customers to review their experience but it is essential whether positive or negative for the review to be 100% accurate for future customers to benefit from it. Mrs Murdoch’s review is neither fair, factual or honest, Mrs Murcoch purchased a Vauxhall Zafira in the belief that all vehicles of this age are fitted with Bluetooth, at no time was it suggested the vehicle had Bluetooth nor did Mrs Murdoch ask if Bluetooth was fitted. Once Mrs Murdoch had collected and paid for the Zafira she noticed that Bluetooth was not fitted. Due to the fact Mrs Murdoch is one of the most unpleasant and malicious customers we have ever had the misfortune to meet we were more than happy to offer a full refund however despite this Mrs Murdoch has unjustifiably tried to defame TradeLink.


  • 5

    Great experience of car buying

    By K H on 12 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From viewing to collection of a car, everything went so smooth without any pressure. Very pleasant experience buying a car from Trade Link of Devon. Thank you guys!!!


Trade Link of Devon

Telephone:
01404 831342 07928 539767

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Closed

Trade Link of Devon

Address:
SHUTE GARAGE,
SHUTE,
Axminster,
Devon,
EX13 7PZ